Announcement

Collapse

Facebook Forum Migration

Our forums have migrated to Facebook. If you are already an iMSN forum member you will be grandfathered in.

To access the Call Room and Marriage Matters, head to: https://m.facebook.com/groups/400932...eferrer=search

You can find the health and fitness forums here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/133538...eferrer=search

Private parenting discussions are here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/382903...eferrer=search

We look forward to seeing you on Facebook!
See more
See less

Advice for young single male doctors

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Advice for young single male doctors

First, let me say Happy Thanksgiving to all. I hope everyone is with family and friends right now and enjoying every minute of it.

I am currently a single male medical student in my fourth year of school. I consider myself to be attractive, very physically fit, and down to earth. However, the very irregular schedule and long hours of school have prevented me from dating and developing a relationship. Sure, I want out and partied with everybody at the clubs after exams. However, what kind of women do you find at the clubs at 3 AM on a saturday night?

I am not alone. I have a group of male friends who are all very intelligent, tall, dark, and handsome types. All of us are single male soon to be doctors without that special female in our lives.

How did you meet your significant other? Is there hope of meeting that special someone even with the prospect of going through internship, residency and even fellowship?

thanks

Despite the poor odds, I met my wife in the med school library - she was writing a grant and I was researching a paper.
    Geek romance. 8)
    Enabler of DW and 5 kids
    Let's go Mets!

Comment

Online romance...

The online life was VERY good to my husband. Let's just say he cut a swath through greater Washington, DC in his time...

Jenn

Comment

Hello & welcome

Happy thanksgiving to you, too.