Announcement

Collapse

Facebook Forum Migration

Our forums have migrated to Facebook. If you are already an iMSN forum member you will be grandfathered in.

To access the Call Room and Marriage Matters, head to: https://m.facebook.com/groups/400932...eferrer=search

You can find the health and fitness forums here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/133538...eferrer=search

Private parenting discussions are here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/382903...eferrer=search

We look forward to seeing you on Facebook!
See more
See less

Hello everyone!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello everyone!

Hi there,

I'm a newbie in this forum. My wife is starting her M1 year this summer at UW Madison. She's looking to specialize in forensic pathology, but that is subject to change. I work in IT and am currently in the process of trying to find a job near where we'll be living while my wife attends school.

I look forward to getting to know you!

Hi, welcome!! We have several techies here, myself included.
    Allison - professor; wife to a urology attending; mom to baby girl E (11/13), baby boy C (2/16), and a spoiled cat; knitter and hoarder of yarn; photographer

Comment

Welcome! Madison is a great town; my husband did an away rotation there, and ranked them for EM residency, but didn't match with them.
      I'm also a techie, mostly web development, but some server management (web/ftp/email).

Maybe you could work for Epic; they're right near Madison, aren't they?
      Sandy
      Wife of EM Attending, Web Programmer, mom to one older lady scaredy-cat and one sweet-but-dumb younger boy kitty

Comment

Hello everyone!

Welcome! Glad you found us early, I've been here since right before my husband started med school, and he's a PGY2 (Post Grad Year 2) now.
        Last edited by scrub-jay; 04-21-2015, 02:18 PM.
        Wife to PGY4 & Mother of 3.

Comment

Originally posted by poky View Post